IPL 2022 Auction Date, Lucknow And Ahmedabad Players List

IPL 2022 will see a battle between 10 teams, as two additional teams are added to the tournament. Two new teams will take part it. The IPL 2022 auction will also see 10 teams bidding on their favorite players.

The IPL 2022 auction will take place in February. Each team has been awarded a total salary of Rs.90 crore in the IPL 2022 auction:  There were 27 players retained by the old 8 teams. Only 4 players were allowed in the old franchises‘ squads. These could include a maximum of two overseas players and three domestic players.

IPL 2022 Teams & It’s Captains

IPL 2022 TeamsCaptains
Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
Delhi CapitalsRishabh Pant
Kolkata Knight RidersWill Update soon
Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
Punjab KingsWill Update soon
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju Samson
Royal Challengers BangaloreVirat Kohli
Sunrisers HyderabadKane Williamson
CVC Capitals Partner (Ahmedabad)Hardik Pandya
Lucknow Supergiants (Lucknow)KL Rahul
IPL 2022 Teams Chennai Super Kings
Image Credit: The Indian Express

Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals have each retained 4 players ahead of the IPL 2022 auction. Three players have been retained by the Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad as well as Royal Challengers Bangalore. Punjab Kings only retained 2 players.

IPL 2022 Mega Auction Date, Time, Venue

IPL 2022 Mega Auction

BCCI has announced that the IPL 2022 auction will be take place on February 12th and 13th. Bengaluru will be the venue for this mega event. Around a thousand players are expected register for IPL 2022 auction. 250 players could be part of final draft.

The IPL 2022 auction was originally scheduled to take place in January. Due to their alleged connections to betting companies, there were issues with Ahmedabad franchise owner CVC Capitals. BCCI conducted an independent investigation and gave the green light to CVC Capitals for the formation of the team.

Lucknow Franchise

Sanjiv Goenka Lucknow
Sanjiv Goenka. Image Credit: Twitter

Lucknow will be one of two new franchises in IPL 2022. Rajiv Goenka’s RPSG Group is the owner of this franchise. The bid was Rs. 7090 to win the ownership rights of this team.

Lucknow has appointed former Zimbabwe cricketer Andy Flower to be their head coach. Vijay Dahiya was appointed assistant coach of the team. Gautam Gambhir will be the mentor for the franchise.

Kl Rahul
KL Rahul, Image Credit: Zee News

The Lucknow franchise selected KL Rahul for Rs 15 crores. Marcus Stoinis was chosen for Rs 11 crores and Ravi Bishnoi, for Rs 4 crores. KL Rahul is the skipper of this team.

Also Read: Jasprit Bumrah’s Record is Boken by Harshal Patel

IPL 2022 Lucknow Team Squad (Probable)

Lucknow IPL Team Squad
KL Rahul
Marcus Stoinis
Steve Smith
Chris Morris
Shreyas Iyer
Ajinkya Rahane
Shardul Thakur
Chris Jordan
Rahul Tewatia
Dinesh Kartik
Navdeep Saini
Vijay Shankar
Pawan Negi
Tabraiz Shamsi
Kuldeep Yadav
Lungi Ngidi
Fabian Allen
Rassie Van Der Dussen
Aiden Markram
Riyan Parag

Ahmedabad Franchise

CVC Capitals IPL 2022
CVC Capitals, Image Credit: icccricketschedule

CVC Capitals is the owner of Ahmedabad’s franchise. Bidding was made at Rs. Owners place a bidding price of Rs 5,625 crore to win the ownership rights of this team.

The three franchise players were Hardik Pandya and Shubman Gill. The franchise offered Rs 15 crores to Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan and 7 crores to Shubman Gill. Hardik Pandya will lead the Ahmedabad franchise in IPL2022.

Hardik Pandya
Hardik Pandya, Image Credit: Zee News

Hardik Pandya will lead the team in IPL 2022. According to reports, Ashish Nehra will be the franchise’s head coach and Gary Kirsten will serve as team mentor.

BCCI is currently looking for IPL 2022 to be scheduled outside India due to the third wave Covid-19. BCCI is particularly interested in South Africa and Sri Lanka. The IPL 2022 will be held in April-May of this year.

Also Read: Free Fire Redeem Code for 12th September 2021: Garena Released Redeem Code Redeem From Reward Redemption Site

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *